Solar RV Eye Candy!

I’ve been so caught up in technical details surrounding The COMET lately that I haven’t done a just-for-fun Eye Candy photo in weeks!

The madness ends now!

Here’s a wonderful image of a solar-powered motorhome.

Based on the size and number of those panels, looks like it’s about a 750-Watt system. I wonder if those panels tilt up for when they’re parked, of if they are snowbirds and just follow the peak sun. Anyway, it’s a beautiful and unique RV, I love the seafoam green accents 😉

Speaking of beautiful and unique RVs, a friend of mine just began working on a rare vintage motorhome called a Clark Cortez. He’s fixing it up mechanically and also planning to build the interior from scratch, as it is completely gutted right now. Apparently there were only 3000 Cortez’s ever built while they were in production between 1963-79. The people who are into them are REALLY into them, it’s like a club! After pouring over the owners and parts manuals that my friend had (which was way more fun than it should be…vintage motorhome owners/parts manuals are definitely the way to my heart!), which was as thick as a dictionary and had schematics for EVERY single detail of every aspect of the Cortez, I realized that a house not far from me has not one but TWO Clark Cortez’s in their back yard, one brown and on pink (!). Considering how rare they are, one person owning 2 Cortez’s is sort of mind-blowing! This family also has a vintage Winnebago and a couple of other 1960’s campers in their yard, so they seem like my kind of people. I’m considering knocking on their door (with my buddy who wants to see their Cortez’s interiors for ideas) and asking them how they came to own so many interesting, classic RVs, and hear their story…but maybe that would be an odd thing to do?

The Cortez at the RV Hall Of Fame, a lifetime destination for me.

Anyway, enjoy the camper eye candy, and later I’ll share some photos of my fermentation set-up that I accomplished for less than $5, which was my goal! (I found the greatest gallon glass jar at Salvation army – wait till you see).

Until then!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment