Found: Tiny Retro Tube House

If I’m going to build a tiny house (which I will as soon as living in a trailer gets too silly and I need to have a shower), it is most definitely going to be something totally weird. Something retro-futuristic, or something space-age, or something unrecognizable as a house. Maybe like a big unicorn that I live in? Who knows. But I love odd, unique houses…that’s where I’m going with this.

I just came across these awesome vintage house/cabin plans on Etsy. It’s like a tiny tube house and I think it has loads of potential. I love it! So here’s our retro tiny house inspiration for the day:

 

 

These plans are available from the Etsy store RetroHut here. Has anyone out there built anything like this? Or this exact cabin? I’d love to hear about it in the comments. And if you have any of your own retro, vintage, or space-age tiny houses you’d like to share, send me an email and I’ll be happy to post ’em up!

Oh, and happy Turkey day, gobble gobble!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Found: Tiny Retro Tube House

  1. et says:

    There are good reasons most houses are squarish with mostly right angles.
    A tube house can only have windows/doors/vents on 2 sides. Roofing is problematic. How would you furnish and finish interior? Insulation?

Leave a Reply

