Very Quick COMET update

Hey all!

I spontaneously moved the COMET from her hiding place behind my father’s mill building back to my house/workshop yesterday. The weather had been consistently nice and it’s time to break some ground inside. I towed her myself for the first time and she handled as nicely as I could expect from a trailer that old!

I’ll post pictured of her in her new home later on, but for now I am on my way to a Photovoltiac workshop at Hampshire College, where I am helping to build a “solar wagon” which will hang out near the bus stop and charge cell phones, laptops, ipods, etc. Check out soldesignlab.com to see what I mean.

Oh, and big THANK YOU to Derek Diedricksen over at Relaxshacks.com, who did a blog post about me today. Thanks Deek for helping me get the word out about The COMET project!! And if you haven’t already, go over to relaxshacks.com and sign up for tiny house summer camp, it’s going to be awesome. July 6-9th in Vermont tiny houses galore full roster to be announced today and I’ve heard it’s going to be NUTS!

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Very Quick COMET update

  1. CosmicGirl says:

    I love that The Comet is a ‘She’ ๐Ÿ˜€ Go Girls!
    I’ve been a green enthusiast for decades. My goal after I graduate massage therapy school in April 2013 is to buy a used mini motor home and make him my new digs, and getting as green as possible. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Your heart is in the right direction!! Keep goin’ strong!!

Leave a Reply

