Ian’s Tiny House

Hey everyone, good morning!

I wanted to point out another blog that I meant to include in yesterday’s post. My friend and fellow Worcesterite Ian Anderson has been working on his timber-framed tiny house for some time now, and it’s finished and looks beautiful (I think it’s finished? I feel like our homes are always a work in progress…). Anyway, he’s done a wonderful job and I think you all will appreciate his work and craftsmanship. As far as I know, he milled all of the wood himself.

Photos from Ian’s blog: http://littletimberhouse.blogspot.com/

Tiny House in Worcester

Little red stove. Little red house. http://littletimberhouse.blogspot.com/

Also, a funny thing to note: Ian built most of his tiny house indoors at The Firehouse, a punk collective in an old fire station (the big engine garage is easy to fit tiny houses into!). He built his house in the same spot that one of my other campers is in right now! That space has some serious tiny house energy.

Where tiny houses are born

That spot has some Tiny House energy.

I’m going to either have Ian write a guest post for me about his tiny house and his thoughts on tiny houses, or I’ll write a more detailed post about him in the future. So keep an eye out for that. Ian and I are also supposed to make a Tiny House TV show episode for our local TV station, which I’ll post here when it’s finished, so watch out for that too! For now, I just want to point you in the direction of his blog:

http://littletimberhouse.blogspot.com/

More to come later on today, stay tuned!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

