Check out this Pinterest page – all about tiny houses and camper restoration

Someone shares my obsessions!

I found this Pinterest page (board?) a while back and have been refreshing the tab regularly ever since. It has all sorts of great links to DIY tutorials, camper eye candy, off-grid trailer ideas, and more. New things are added to the board all the time. Check out this link for camper and tiny house ideas!

Not Quite Vintage Tiny Homes/RVs

This is a great idea for linoleum tiles. You could do this with Marmoleum flooring pretty easily!

**Tiny House Summer Camp is SO SOON! Less than 2 weeks away, and the COMET has no floor and a wall is being replaced and reframed. I need to get the pictures off of my camera and onto the blog so you guys can see what I’m talking about! It’s crazy.

Anyway, I PROMISE pictures and details about all of the repairs later. I think you guys will enjoy the walk through. It isn’t pretty, and it’s more structural repair than I’ve ever had to do in a trailer before, but it’s encouraging because, thanks to my prior experience with last summer’s trailer, Matt’s help, and the Rockwell SonicCrafter (I need to do a tool review – this thing can’t be beat), it’s taken me 4 days to do what it took me 2 months to do last year. Amazing!

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Check out this Pinterest page – all about tiny houses and camper restoration

  1. Suzanne says:

    Hi there! How exciting to find your blog through Tiny House Living, and then to see you mention my Pinterest board! Thanks so much for the mention. It’s nice to “meet” you and I will be thrilled to follow your exploits. Soon I will update/fix my blog about a renovation of an ’84 micro motorhome. Best wishes!

    • Great! Can’t wait to see how the motorhome is coming along! Your pinterest board has given me lots of great ideas! Thanks for reading :) Send me a message about your project, I’ll be happy to do a post about it !

  2. Travis Schnarr says:

    Wow it’s hard to find anything on the restructuring of a rv. I’m currently rebuilding a 12 ft 69 scamper. One peice at a time as I’ve heard the tin won’t go back on. so far I’ve got the back wall and one side framed with 2+4 including the footing. I’ve installed high efficiency windows, built a very simple, unique slide out out door kitchen,(basically a countertop and sink…) it’s not going to have much for storage, as its basically gonna be a luxury bedroom with the amenities out side, including a shower. For heat Im going to spray foam the walls and…. install a wood stove. I said it lol I’ve done a lot of research and it is very possible to do it safely. I’d like to know how your reno is panning out. Happy camping:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

